Asotin County Youth Commission

Home/Asotin County Youth Commission


asotinC-smallasotin county

Asotin County Youth Commission Vision

To create, foster, & maintain a positive environment for all the youth of Asotin County through partnerships that identify, promote & provide community resources for youth involvement, leadership, recognition & empowerment.

 Objectives of the Asotin County Youth Commission

  • To identify issues and concerns important to Asotin County Youth through outreach and engagement with other youth; and to make recommendations to county officials regarding these issues.
  • To inform the community about the concerns and needs of youth through the support of youth activities.
  • To improve adult/youth partnerships by creating & maintaining positive, exemplary, & honorable relations with county residents.
  • To provide leadership training & offer youth opportunities to develop their own personal leadership skills.

Awards Night Nomination Forms

The Awards Night Nomination Forms are located on the “Youth Awards Night” page.

2018-2019 Youth Commissioners

  • Ben Bunce, Madysen Erb, Zoe Hall, Shayne Hoiland, Zane Isley, Rylie Lowe,  Jolee Nicholas, Maggie Ogden, Racheal Spinelli, Coleton Tenwick, Kerington Tenwick, Keely Ubachs, Abby Vance, Jonathan Warwick, Riley Ziegler