Veterans Advisory Board

Home/Veterans’ Assistance Programs/Veterans Advisory Board

The Asotin County Veterans Advisory Board was established in 2014 with the purpose and function established in accordance with the Revised Code of Washington (RCW) 73.08 by the Asotin County Board of Commissioners.

The Veterans Advisory Board shall advise the County Commissioners on the needs of local indigent veterans (honorably discharged veterans or veterans discharged for medical reasons with an honorable record), the resources available to those veterans and programs that could benefit the needs of those veterans, their widows and their families.

The board members are:

County Commissioner – Jim Jeffords (Ad Hoc)

Chair – Chuck Whitman, USN Veteran

Vice Chair – Randy Martz, USA Veteran

Secretary – Bodie Dominquez, USMC Veteran

Member – Don Erickson, USMC Veteran

Member – Johnie (JB) Brown, USN Veteran

Member – Mark Janowski, USN Veteran

Member- Vacant